The Faculty of Education, as a part of the Catholic University in Ružomberok, is a member of The International Federation of Catholic Universities (IFCU), Fédération des Universités catholiques Européennes (FUCE), and Association of Catholic Institutes of Education (ACISE). The Faculty of Education CU develops the international academic cooperation with a lot of universities in different countries.
Apart from standard programmes of mobility (e.g. Erasmus+, CEEPUS), the Faculty of Education CU runs its own grant-aided programme AGMA that enables the support for foreign students mobility programmes, pedagogical, academic and artistic staff, postgraduate students and non – teaching staff. It is aimed to support studies, educational stay, research fellowship and training.
The support can be also received by the academics who arrive at the Faculty of Education from abroad. The Faculty of Education is also a member of The European Association of Schools of Social Work (EASSW).